Home > family, movie, shopping > I should do this more often

I should do this more often

Kathleen and I went to install the backseat safety belts in the Perodua service centre in Section 19. I got to mee Liyana whom I have spoken on the phone on several occasions, including making appointment and then requesting to move it to school holidays. Liyana has been very helpful. It tooks about 30 minutes. I am impressed with their professionalism, efficiency and courtesy.

We then rushed to the Bandar Utama Hall (near Puay Chay 2) to see what we could get with the coupon we bought to help the cause of the United Voice. By now you should notice Jesse was not with us. He wanted to spend his time playing computer games, even though his recent exam showed a drop in marks. We met Crystal and Danny. We also saw a hardworking pastor intern doing her part in clearing up the place.

We proceeded to 1 Utama. We had three GSC movie vouchers courtesy of Michael and Jamie. I intepreted their wedding service. We were trying to decide among Slumdog Millionaire, Watchmen and Race to Witch Mountain (that’s our first choice because Jesse said he wanted to watch it.) We decided on the last one.

Kathleen called my mom to pick Jesse up for the weekly shopping with my sister and my little niece. We didn’t want him to be alone at home for so long.

We walked around and then had some food and coffee in Starbucks. Of course we went online.

The movie was enjoyable. I am partial to Dwayne “the Rock” Johnson. He was one of my favourite “superstar” in WWE. And as an actor, he is still one of my favourites. I told Kathleen he would win an Oscar someday. She didn’t believe it.

We also bought a pair of shoes for me. Kathleen reminded me that she listened and remembered what I said.

I got to spend time alone with Kathleen. I thank God for it. I need to spend more time with her and Jesse.

Come what may, I think I am ready to face the challenges. I am not alone.

Categories: family, movie, shopping
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment